India – The Asia Cup T-20,2016 Champion

One of the most entertaining and brilliant match of Asia Cup T- 20, 2016 was the finale one on 6th March,in Dhaka.  The day started off with bit disappointment as rain spoiled the game and overs where reduce to 15 at both end, giving chance to bowl 3 overs each to every bowler. But that its, the rest was a  story of a glorious victory of India in the Finals of Asia cup defeating Bangladesh by 8 wickets. MS Dhoni again won the toss and without giving a second thought for any other choice decided to ball first.
Asia Cup 2016. 2
When the opponent is a brilliant team like Bangladesh then what can be the  expectation other than this for the cricket lovers that the match will be full of tension and sensation. The situation was something that at one point of time it gave a feel that Bangladesh will win the show and the cheering crowd of Bangladesh started celebrating well in advance. Ashwin and Bumrah  bowled well and took 1 wicket each for 14 and 13 runs respectably.  The fielders managed to give a check to the score by finally restricting it at 120/ 5 W for Bangladesh.
Asia Cup 2016. 6
Asia Cup 2016. 7
Bangladesh bowlers during the initial overs for India managed to create huge pressure on the team and Rohit Sharma was caught and bowled by Soumya Sarkar. Shekhar Dhawan and Virat Kohli took charge of the match then and a Brilliant 60 from 44 balls by Shekhar and 41 from 28 balls turned the match completely for India. After Shekhar’s Dismissal Dhoni just walked the field to play some magnificent 6’s to mark the winning strokes from his bat.
This is for the 6th time that India won the Asia cup followed by Sri Lanka and Pakistan
Asia Cup 2016
Shekhar Dhawan Won the Man of the Match Award and Man of the series went to Sabbir Rahman
Asia Cup 2016. 8
Asia Cup 2016. 10
Virat Kohli was given the Coolest player of the match award
Asia Cup 2016. 11